Recipients of the Second Annual

Recipients of the Second Annual "OPCW-The Hague Award" Announced

The Director General of the Organisation for the Prohibition of Chemical Weapons, H.E. Ahmet Üzümcü, takes pleasure in announcing the decision of the OPCW-The Hague Award Committee1 to honour Dr Alastair Hay of the United Kingdom and Dr Mahdi Balali-Mood of the Islamic Republic of Iran as the joint recipients of the second annual OPCW-The Hague Award.


Dr Balali-Mood, an Iranian national, is an expert toxicologist who has dedicated his career to the treatment of victims of chemical warfare agents.  He has been a ceaseless educator on the medical aspects of chemical weapons, working closely with the WHO and OPCW to advocate for victims and to develop international guidelines for response to the use of chemical warfare agents.

View: 3771 Time(s)   |   Print: 814 Time(s)   |   Email: 0 Time(s)   |   0 Comment(s)

© 2022 CC BY-NC 4.0 | Journal of Birjand University of Medical Sciences

Designed & Developed by : Yektaweb